The Dartmoor Way Sustrans DNPA Funding SW - Greater Dartmoor Devon CC Nature Save Dartmoor Partnership
Home   |   Contact

The Dartmoor Way Cycle Route

The main towns along the route are shown below; but you can choose to start and finish at any point. (Click section below to see more detailed map.)

1 Okehampton to Tavistock - 21 miles
  • Okehampton - Lydford
  • Lydford - Tavistock
2 Tavistock to Ivybridge - 22 miles
  • Tavistock - Cadover Bridge
  • Cadover Bridge - Ivybridge
3 Ivybridge to Bovey Tracey - 24 miles
  • Ivybridge - Buckfastleigh
  • Buckfastleigh - Ashburton
  • Ashburton - Bovey Tracey
4 Bovey Tracey to Okehampton - 26 miles
  • Bovey Tracey - Moretonhampstead
  • Moretonhampstead - Throwleigh
  • Throwleigh - Okehampton
5 the High Moorland Link - 27 miles
  • (Map in preparation at present)

Dartmoor Way Watch out for the Dartmoor Way Cycle Route waymarkers on signposts along the route.

(Please note: route signing will be completed in July.)
dartmoor way


There are main line railway stations at Ivybridge and Newton Abbot for Bovey Tracey.

You will find a wide range of accommodation providers in the towns and villages along the route. Please go to the Dartmoor Partnership's website to find more details.

There‚Äôs a great choice of refreshments and meals at the village shops, tea rooms, cafés and pubs you pass along the way.
dartmoor way

Cycle hire is available at several locations around the Dartmoor Way.